Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Helping a new player

BjarniiV
BjarniiV
Soul Shriven
Hey guys, i'm still fairly new to ESO.

I wanted to ask somethings:
1) What's a good beginners class ?
2) What ''faction''' is good ?
3) Does someone want to play/level together? :smiley:
  • imredneckson
    imredneckson
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    BjarniiV wrote: »
    Hey guys, i'm still fairly new to ESO.

I wanted to ask somethings:
    1) What's a good beginners class ?
    2) What ''faction''' is good ?
    3) Does someone want to play/level together? :smiley:

Welcome to ESO :) . I like Templar since you get a heal, a DPS heal, and a DOT (damage overtime) attack right off the bat. Daggerfall Covenant is my main alliance but all faction are fun to play
    Legions of Mordor Guild Officer
    Member of the GvG Community

Dunmer NB - Merser Frey (DC)
    Dunmer DK - Akaviri Battlereeve (DC)- http://orig05.deviantart.net/7ecd/f/2016/013/b/f/you_***_kill_by_eso_picture-d9nrz0q.png
    Imperial Templar - Knight of the Blood Oath (DC)-
    http://orig00.deviantart.net/5ba3/f/2016/115/a/0/jesus_beam_ftw____by_eso_picture-da09ecj.png
    High Elf Templar - Aurí-El (AD)
    High Elf Templar - Teutonic Honor Guard (EP)
  • JKorr
    JKorr
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the game.

About the only class that isn't good for brand new players is nightblade, although it can be done.

Which faction you pick is personal preference. There are sort of governing ideas behind the factions, but it all boils down to what you want. My favorite is Ebonheart Pact, second is the Dominion, dead last is the Covenant. I was really really not impressed with King Emeric.

You might want to post your platform and server if you're looking for people to play with.
  • naga.
    naga.
    ✭✭✭
    JKorr wrote: »