The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

If you can do a normal trial are you ready for Veteran Dungeons?

Carcharodontosaurus
I have never done a veteran dungeon before, but this Tuesday I was invited to run normal Aetherial Archive with a bunch of randoms. We got through it pretty seamlessly, no wipes, and I personally didn't even die once. I even got that achievement on the second boss for dealing over 1 million dmg in a trial.
So, the question is, since I was able to do a trial, am I ready to do a veteran dungeon? I've been holding back from queuing since I've been really afraid of getting kicked for being a bad player. However, I really would like some of the rewards that come from a vet dungeon.
Currently, my main is a dps magicka nightblade altmer with about CP 260
  • Ley
    Ley
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    IMO best way to get ready for vet dungeons is by doing them. Some are easy, some are hard. Only way you'll know if you're ready is by doing them over and over until you learn the mechanics and stop dying. Don't think your performance on a normal trial says much about how good you'll do in a vet dungeon. Also keep in mind AA is probably the easiest trial.

Leylith - MagSorc | Leyloth - StamPlar | Leynerd - MagPlar | Leylit - StamBlade | Ley Eviticus - StamDK | Leydor - MagDen | Leylum - StamSorc | Leylux - MagBlade
  • Lotka
    Lotka
    ✭✭✭