Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

I need some help with my stamblade PVE endgame build

JakelDK
JakelDK
✭✭✭
Hey all. I have been playing for 3 years and have mostly run solo and relaxed without any min/max focus. I have been running with basic craftable sets (so i look the way i want, praise be to the outfitsystem) instead of with monster sets and hard to grind procsets. I use hundings rage and nightmother, you know the basic crit and damage without to much math;) also i have been using skills that i thought was fun like flying blade for that assasin feel and the crosbow caus it’s cool (i do switch them out for more AOE focused skills when in a dungeon session)
Now however i though i would try my luck with vet dragonstar arena on account of the sweet Master bow. I got a group of friendly people together, but it quickly became apparent, that my dps was just not good enough and i excused myself to find out how to improve. So my question is simply: What works for you?
I run dualwield and bow, but can offcause switch to 2handed it that is a must. What skills do you use and what sets should i aquire for endgame vet trials and the like? All suggestions and any advice is most welcome.
  • Peekachu99
    Peekachu99
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Hunding’s/ spriggan’s to start, usually. Vicious Ophidian from normal trials when you can. That should be it, really.

I find stam dps exceptionally boring and forumlaic, though. So I’m sure more advanced suggestions will follow.
  • shadowofnarsil
    shadowofnarsil
    ✭✭✭