The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Some questions regarding pvp building.

teiselaise
teiselaise
✭✭✭
So, first here's my "perspective"(in lack of better word).
i have been "making" my own builds since i started playing, by "making" i mean taking what was popular and changing it a little for my playstyle, so i didn't really make them myself, and well, haven't leveled any characters cross level 50 other than my argonian nightblade, who i have been playing for quite a long time now, at the moment i have a mediocre tanking setup for pve content, and a pvp setup witch i use most of the time, its a melee magicka build, i really like it, but would love something more unique, some dude running a really crazy setup earlier today inspired me to get to making my own build from the bottom and up, so well here we go for the questions :) the first is the most important, but the rest are of course important too :))))
  • What is the common stats thresholds, by that i mean, fx 20k health 40k magicka , this and this penetration crit and so on, i know this vary a lot depending on class and just stuff like do you focus on poison, but still :))) give me what ya got.
  • While i know "theory crafting" requires a ton of skill and game knowledge to do, what process do you usually do, what is like, your point you go around, set, race etc.
  • Is there anything i should stay away from :), not the obvious like dont use hundings on mag, but like, ya know.
  • i just realized that i 2 times now used "ya" when i couldn't explain something :(
  • any tips really :) thanks and have a great Christmas
Argonian masterrace
  • jhharvest
    jhharvest
    ✭✭✭
    Nice to hear that more people are wanting to try their own stuff!