The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help me with stam sorc WW build?

Neloth
Neloth
✭✭✭✭
Hey, guys.

So, basically the title.

I'm pretty new to stamina builds (I usually play my magsorc, magNB and magDK), while from stam toons I only had gankblade during 1T (which I quit after a few days playing).

So right now I'm leveling a stamsorc (and yes, I've seen threads about stamsorc being in a bad spot right now, but still). He's also a WW, and, since stamsorcs is (arguably?) a best class for WW (surge, hurricane, sorc passives) - why not to utilise it.

And yes, of course I can google some builds (which I already done), but to begin with I need a pretty inexpensive build (craftable + sellable sets) to understand, if I will enjoy this playstyle.

It would be nice, if you cover the following questions:

- Which weapons? right now i'm planning to run DW/2H, but it's not to late to level other lines.

- Heavy or medium armor? Right now I'm thinking about heavy, still it's more forgiving, will help me sustain magicka (streak, dark deal, WW heals), but I'm not very sure.

- if medium - should I run some defensive sets like fortified brass?

- if heavy, how to remove snares? is it possible to play stam sorc without rally (solo and small scale)? And if possible, how to play without burst heal?

- should I run something standard in sets (fury + 7leg), or use some WW-based sets?