The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How to be viable for PVP in this game?

Rulerkelso
Hello lads,
as title hints, my question is how to be able to kill something in PVP enviroment - Cyrodiil.
Im new to this game and started PVP just few days ago.
Whatever im trying i cannot do anything to enemy players. Seriously, i can two-shot any non-elite npc, but cannot even scratch players.... and im dead as soon as somebody look at me.
Few days ago i was dueling with a long-term PVP player and could-not scratch him even after he pulled off his equip, he only maintainded by his aura. Of course killed me in an eyewink after he spammed one ability few times. So it is not a low equip issue.

Im usualy going well in PVP at other games and never had any problems to get into competitive PVP, but in this game im utterly confused what Im doing wrong. I watched several "pro" videos and tried its builds (except those recommended sets which I does not have them yet). but none worked for me.
My character: Nightblade, bow+two hand/dual wield, 210 CP, attributes: 64stam, campaign VIVEC (champ) - can provide some more info if somebody will be serious to help me or give some advices :)

Maybe mine problem is that I does not have all champ. points available? Or is there something else required to be PVP viable?

Thanks in advance, and sorry for my crude english :)
  • Motherball
    Motherball
    ✭✭✭✭
    Sounds like a lack of experience and champ points. You can watch all the videos and theorycraft you want, but if you only barely know one build for one class, you are going to struggle mechanically. And higher cp give a huge advantage with the defensive capability alone.
    Edited by Motherball on November 7, 2017 5:12PM
  • Rickter
    Rickter
    ✭✭✭✭✭