The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Sorc magicka healer or Templar healer for vet trials these days?

Thunderknuckles
Thunderknuckles
✭✭✭✭
I started playing again about 3 months ago and made my first mage healer a couple of nights ago. WHile Googling for ideas on decent set ups I began to see that Templar healers had been much more in demand for trials. All those posts are about 3 years old. Have mages become more viable for the tough end game stuff?

Edited title to say "Sorc". lol
Edited by Thunderknuckles on September 21, 2017 11:25PM
  • Zagnut123Zagnut123
    Zagnut123Zagnut123
    ✭✭✭✭
    I guess you mean sorc anyway sorcerers are not preferred for trials. If you want to heal trials go templar my friend.
  • VaranisArano
    VaranisArano
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    MagSorc Healers can certainly complete most content. Trials teams, however, prefer templars or a templar and a warden. Both classes have access to a lot of class-based healing skills, buffs, and passives on top of their gear. In comparison, MagSorcs simply have fewer options with class-based heals and the resto staff, although they can certainly do a lot with what they have. I regularly run dungeons with a MagSorc Healer and have no complaints. In trials, most MagSorcs fit better into the role of DPS. The utility of templars and wardens simply outshines MagSorc Healers for trials.