The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

New player - Looking for casual, social guild

vulme
vulme
Soul Shriven
Hello,

I started playing ESO again. I bought on release but had no one to play with and to be honest got bored playing with myself. My highest level char was really not that high so I decided to start fresh. I think if I was in a social guild who use voice chat I would really enjoy ESO, after all the social side is a massive part of MMOs.

I am married, early 30s, have kids. My main game time is around 7:30-11:30ish UK time on week days and much later at weekends. My playing days really depend on what night shifts my wife is doing. When my wife is working I am looking out for my kids so if they decide to wake up and need anything I will obviously have to go see to their needs.

I prefer guilds with member numbers below 100 who are active over guilds with hundreds of members who are not as active as I feel it makes the guild more personal and it's easier to get to know other guildies.

I am a PvE player, have no interest in PvP for MMOs. I would class myself as a noob at this game so you might get me asking some stupid questions.

My MMO experience is:
WoW - Some raiding in Vanilla, TBC, WoTLK. Played each of the other expansions but probably for less than a month on each.
Rift, SWTOR, Tera, GW2 - Got to max level and did a few group instance, no raiding.

I am just looking for a casual, mature, social guild to fit in with my life. I have no interest in trying to fit my life around raid times etc. That was fine when I played WoW and had no responsibilities, things are different now.

I just got Morrowind so will be leveling as a Warden.
  • Aimsley
    Aimsley