Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Magika pvp nightblade, who's #1?

joe_dirte9
joe_dirte9
Soul Shriven
Yes, as far as I've read this question has been asked a lot and largely opinionated. Problem is every thread I find is outdated and I just started playing so unaware of patch changes.

So:
-best race, like #1? I know it's between breton, altmer, and dunmer.
-best approach? I've heard DW + Destro, and DW + Resto. Advantages of both and what race goes better with which?
-vampire vs non-vampire? Advantages?

As of now, what is best?
Edited by joe_dirte9 on September 8, 2017 1:26AM
  • IcyDeadPeople
    IcyDeadPeople
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Best for what exactly, what kind of build? Ganking or bombing is a bit different from dueling or surviving long time in small fights, or large groups, etc
  • joe_dirte9
    joe_dirte9
    Soul Shriven
    I guess a better question then would be the difference between the two? Is one better than the other? Im assuming id rather steer towards in amd out fast kills, but preferably not die instantly.. Pretty new to ESO so don't understand all the builds/terms yet.
  • Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I don't think it's necessarily one better than the other. It's more about what kind of playstyle suits you and is fun for you.

Ganking is usually about being stealthy solo or in very small groups ... hanging around the major paths between contested keeps or other high traffic areas. You are out and into stealth on a successful gank very quickly. Then, it's a short wait until the next enemy player wanders by.