Maintenance for the week of March 18:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – March 18
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 19, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 1:00PM EDT (17:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)

Mob Aggro order

Queo
Queo
✭✭✭
So im new to tanking, and i've come to notice something about aggro. I realize that this is not a new ground breaking thought, but i need confirmation that my imagination is not running wild.

Do some mobs aggro your furthest away party member, or do they have a "role" check down they aggro?

I have notice that I will run head first into a group around a corner and some mobs will skip me and go after my healer who is struggling to keep up, because she is learning how to play, and has even initiated combat. So this got me thinking. Do they go after her because she is far away, or are they programmed (smartly imo) to go after "squishy" roles?
  • Asardes
    Asardes
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭