The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Magicka Templar build (no-CP)

Asardes
Asardes
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭
I'm pretty new to this class, so I don't know which gear I should be using.

For my 1st 1M AP to get assault and support to 10 I used:
5 Spinner's Garment (front bar, flame staff)
5 Shroud of the Lich (back bar, lightning staff)
2 Valkyn Skoria (heavy head, medium shoulder)
It worked well enough, I was able to get plenty of fast kills but I decided to pass that gear unto my sorcerer (he uses resto back bar and Infernal Guardian instead of Skoria), where I've found it works even better.

So at this point my Templar may need a new setup. I know many things have changed with the recent changes so probably older builds are no longer viable, especially in terms of sustain so I don't really trust those. I have all monster sets, most dungeon sets as well, and I can also craft any set at this point so I have access to a large variety. One of the sets must be for sustain, the other for damage. I have a few ideas but I would like to see what other people are using, as well as links to standard builds from where I could draw inspiration.
Beta tester since February 2014, played ESO-TU October 2015 - August 2022, currently on an extended break
vMA (The Flawless Conqueror) | vVH (Spirit Slayer & of the Undying Song) | vDSA | vAA HM | vHRC HM | vSO HM | vMoL | vAS+1 | Emperor

PC-EU CP 3000+
41,000+ Achievement Points before High Isle
Member of:
Pact Veteran Trade: Exemplary
Traders of the Covenant: God of Sales
Tamriels Emporium: God of Sales
Valinor Overflow: Trader
The Traveling Merchant: Silver

Characters:
Asardes | 50 Nord Dragonknight | EP AR 50 | Master Crafter: all traits & recipes, all styles released before High Isle
Alxaril Nelcarion | 50 High Elf Sorcerer | AD AR 20 |