Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

I'm not good at this game (possible minor spoiler)

architekt
architekt
✭✭
I'd like to be, because it's fun. But I'm realizing that I'm not very good at it. I'm playing a nightblade. I'm using a bow and dual wielding. I'm level 27, and a wood elf if it matters. I'm not interested in min/maxing (maybe I will be if I make it to end level, but first I need to get better at the game) or switching my weapon choices because I at least find these weapons to be fun and enjoyable. But my problem is in the skills to use and how to fight. I don't seem to have issues doing normal quests, but when I have to fight tougher enemies, I get wrecked. I've tried looking at guides but they're for characters above my level which doesn't help me because I don't have access to a lot of the skills they suggest. I also don't (yet) feel like doing pvp to get certain healing skills, that doesn't sound enjoyable (yet) to me at this stage of my character. Saving that til max level.

For example, I'm working through the Dark Brotherhood quest line. Each of the tougher bosses has killed me a ton of times. I just finally beat the Black Dragon. I thought that because I hadn't had any issues with the regular quests I was doing something right, but this DLC has shown me the error of my ways. I eventually beat her with the following skills:

Dual wield bar: Strife IV (forum post mentioned needing sustain), Blood Craze II (DOT seemed useful as did debuffs), Shadowy Disguise III to use with Surprise Attack III, Killer's Blade III, and ultimate is Incapacitating Strike II.