The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Undaunted solo is it possible?

crjs1
crjs1
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey quick noob question... I am pretty new to the game and totally new to MMOs. Currently got a sorcer at level 35. Anyway is it possible to do the undaunted dungeons solo or is that just a death wish - esp as a noob? I not really got the hang of groups or anyone to play with so kind of feel I missing out on many of the group dungeons. I tried a group dungeon/quest (Maws or somthing) in thief guild and didn't last 2 minutes lol there were no other players about! PS4 in U.K. Here. I am that awkward socially awkward mid 30s guy who not used to 'chat' during games esp when I just learning so prob not a optimum build... though I been following various guilds. Anyway loving the PvE stuff and quests so far

Cheers
  • MercTheMage
    MercTheMage
    ✭✭✭✭
    All the non DLC dungeons are soloable (version 1 anyway), tho I say this as someone who's been playing the game awhile.
    You just going to stand there like a lemon?
  • Insomnia rex
    Insomnia rex
    ✭✭✭
    Pretty much what MercTheMage said, but: Direfrost needs you to stand on two pressure plates at once and Imperial city prison (DLC) needs you to pull two levers at once, so avoid those two. (Edit: I'm not sure what the time window for the pressure plates/ levers is, and if you can streak between them maybe.) Mazzatun/ Cradle of Shadows (both DLC) have boss mechanics that make it unlikely to survive. What you likely tried was a trial, you won't do those solo. You will learn a lot about game/ boss mechanics attempting this. Sorc, esp. with pets works fine for that.