Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Management of items in banks and in general

Adures
Adures
Soul Shriven
Hello everyone!
So i am material hoarder(which turns out is really difficult without eso+ because bank space and personal inventory space is expensive af, but ok so be it). I'd like to ask you is there any addon which improves UI and let me sort the items by quantity? I'd like to easily see how many full stacks of materials i have in my bank, or in general in my personal inventory.

• davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm not an addon expert, but I ran my hoarding account w/o ESO plus for a long time and thought I'd offer some tips:

- obviously you want to create a bunch of alts to hold stuff. The main tip here is to create Alts you might like to play...different classes, make them look cool, etc. You might invest a lot of time and money in them...a fat Breton with an eye patch and wooden leg named Sir Bluballs might not be great in pvp if you ever want to play him, lol.

- my standard at first was to invest in 100 bag spaces with the merchant. That's $20k gold per alt. It's a bit...but there are at least ten different motifs in the game that sell for $20k+ per chapter...some motif expeditions can easily fund your upgrades. Then every alt should invest the time and $15k gold to upgrade their mount space. If you're a non-plus hoarder, you're going to need it, so you may as well spend two months getting everyone to 60. Depending on how old/large your account is, eight toons w 160 spaces can last you a pretty long time.