The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

How to sell stuff?

eriklindham
I'm fairly new to the game and have just begun to hoard stuff for crafting, which I intend to sell. Afaik, I need to be a member of Guild X in order to be able to put my stuff for sale at the Guild X merchant. I'm a member of a bunch of smaller guilds now, none of which are represented around the larger cities (EP). It only make sense that posting sales around the bigger cities mean stuff will get sold faster. But to do that, I need to be a member of these guilds? And to me it doesn't seem to be any good way to find someone to add me to the guilds.

But maybe I got things backwards?
  • Turelus
    Turelus
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You don't have to be involved in a guild with a store in a major hub but it helps.

Trade guilds can also sell to one another in house by going to a bank NPC and browsing there. If you want to join a trade guild you can ask in zone chat for an invite or check the guild recruitment forums, you can post asking for one or reply to one recruiting.

Be aware that larger more successful guilds might have requirements such as membership fees or sales targets in order to help fund the rental of their vendor.
    @Turelus - EU PC Megaserver
    "Don't count on others for help. In the end each of us is in this alone. The survivors are those who know how to look out for themselves."
  • altemriel
    altemriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭