Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Old Sorcerer Character under-performing...

Belphe
Belphe
Soul Shriven
Hi,

I recently started playing again after 2,5 years... I beta-tested ESO and played for a couple of weeks after the premiere but had to stop soon after. I had a lvl 20 sorcerer and decided to continue with that character now. However, I noticed that I wasn't doing too well in areas that I was already in (Grathwood). I was taking very long to kill normal mobs and fighting 3 standard opponents usually meant death.. My friend who just started playing ESO and rolled a Nord Dragonknight has not put a single point in anything magic related and yet his skills are far superior to mine even though I'm level 21 and he is lvl 17, e.g.: my Spell Resistance is 5.5k while his is 15k! He also deals more damage (1.3k Spell vs. 1.8k Weapon). I created another Sorcerer and took it to level 8. I ended up with 1.4k Spell Damage at level 8! However, moving my gear over to the old level 21 Sorc did not render the same results! The gear only gave me 1,1k damage and much less resistance... This has led me to think that perhaps my old character is bugged.... ? How is this possible? I've been using this guide to help myself grinding but obviously had little luck: http://deltiasgaming.com/eso-magic-sorcerer-dps-build/#Leveling

I'd appreciate any help I can get!
Thanks!
  • Asardes
    Asardes
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭