Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

I have given up hope on my character...Can someone give me some advice...

AL16
AL16
✭✭✭
Hello
I've been facing a lot of problems playing my level 39 Stam NB in DC.
In which I mean problems, I mean I have been dead countless times thanks to those mini-bosses and minor mobs in a quest area.
I've given up hope for my character already.

Story of my character:
When I wanted to start playing this game, I just felt that being a silent killer or like a ganker is really cool, so I've chosen something that a noob who is new to this game should not choose - a khajit stam nb.
I've been having this "solo-exploring/questing phobia" in my blood so when I started playing eso, I was too scared to leave the city and go do quests while facing all the mobs.
But after grinding and spam doing party dungeons/undaunted dungeons, I've reached level 30 with only stros and betnick(or wtv it's called) finished.
Afterwards, with the help of I friend, I acquired a set of medium armour, and that's when I thought I was ready.
I started doing quests in Glenumbra, everything at first went pretty well, but I've faced my first failure doing that "assassinate whoever thingee wtv rose lion wtv guy" in daggerfall. I got absolutely rekt.
With the help of a random stranger doing the quests also, I've successfully finished the quest, but that is when I started question myself...How tf can I die countless times while a random stranger at level 5 can finish it without any difficulty.
Afterwards...I haven't faced any difficulties since I still have that solo-questing phobia in my blood and whenever I see enemies, what I do is not attack them in surprise -- like what a stam nb should do, but instead slowly sneaking away towards my destination.