Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Haven't played since right before One Tam

Aeerol
Aeerol
✭✭✭
Originally from ps4, I stopped playing right before One Tamriel came out. Just curious to see how things are now. What's changed? How is the pvp meta? Is pvp still cancer? If I started playing again it'd probably be on pc this time around. I see that morrowind is coming out in the coming months which does look quite interesting. Obviously new account would keep me busy for awhile and I'm assuming there's still the champion point grind to be competitive in pvp, which isn't too appealing sounding. I loved the game a ton before, I just had to stop playing because I felt like it was sucking my soul if you know what I mean. With any features I've missed and anything coming in the near future, just opinions obviously, is the game worth investing the time into again for someone that's been away for a while?
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Not a lot has changed since One Tam...subsequent updates have been relatively minor.

Pvp has seen a lot of performance improvements. I'm not saying it's perfect, but in my experience the page on PS4 is way down. The meta is still damage-damage-damage, lol. There's an annoying rise of spam ward/heal sorcs and DKs. Kills can be tough since these builds have infinite resources.