The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

How do I craft better weapons?

ntellect_ESO
ntellect_ESO
Soul Shriven
Hi All,

I'm new to ESO level 24. I've been crafting my own weapons and has been great so far. But now it seems I have hit a wall. When crafting a new Axe I can't get it past 1060 damage no matter how much material I use. Even using the max material I have the level of the weapon goes up but it's damage doesn't pass 1060. What do I need to do to increase the weapons power?

I have the different crafting things (so I can craft orc, redguard, etc). I put 3 points in the blacksmithing tree where now I can use up to three different materials. Even in this case I can't get above 1060

Help
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There are two things at play here. Level Scaling is the big one. Gear stats come in large part from the Level Buffing your getting.

Also, it does no good to make a piece of gear higher than your level, as you can't wear it. If that is the case, the scaling is probably why your seeing a limit on the damage of the weapon, different characters at different levels will see gear stats differently.

Now, how to increase the damage. Assuming your making a weapon appropriate to the level of your character, have you tried Improving the item to Green or Blue? Note, Purple would be overkill for a leveling weapon and Gold would be a complete waste of precious tempers.