Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

It's a pity furniture crafting was nerfed before it started.

cyberjanet
cyberjanet
✭✭✭✭✭
Many many years ago, we went to a new Chinese district in the neighbourhood. It was excellent, and they served a dish very rare in that place at that time: Peking Duck. Afterwards we chatted to the chef/owner and asked if he had plans to serve another rare dish hardly seen outside China: Beggar's Chicken. He shook his head sadly, and said "Can't get the cray."

So it is with housing in ESO. Can't get the cray. And thus a bed costs more than another room at an inn.

Today I got my master heartwood harvester, 6 or 7 weeks into the update. Sigh.
Favourite NPC: Wine-For-All
Mostly PC-EU , with a lonely little guy on NA.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I still have yet to make anything, as I don't have enough Heartwood. I supposed I could make one or two things, but certainly not enough to furnish a house.
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• Wrecking_Gorilla
    Wrecking_Gorilla
    ✭✭✭
    I have tons of mats and have crafted most everything in my house. I'm on ps4. Only been about a month.
  • STEVIL
    STEVIL
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Six or seven weeks to achieve a "master" title??????

OMG

Proudly skooma free while talks-when-drunk is in mandatory public housing.
    YFMV Your Fun May Vary.

First Law of Nerf-o-Dynamics
    "The good way I used to get good kills *with good skill* was good but the way others kill me now is bad."

• davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I got master heartwood after two days. It just requires efficient farming.
  • FrancisCrawford
    FrancisCrawford
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭
    Properly furnishing one's house(s) is going to take a LONG time.