Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

New Player just a few question please

RAYVORN
RAYVORN
✭✭✭
So I am an old MMO vet so don't have to dumb it down to much for me hopefully but zero experience with ESO/Elder scrolls in general.

I am going to duo with the wife and she is a big caster/healer player. She doesn't like melee dps/tanking. I like Range (bow normally) and tanking. What is a good combo to setup together for new players?

For me I plan to main a tank but switch to DPS. Right now I have an imperial dragonknight (level 4 ..so like nothing yet) but I feel that the race choice is great for tanking but going to be lacking if I choose to DPS as a caster or bow dealer. Is there a race that is above average as a tank and atleast one style of dps for Dragon knight? I have no intent to ever heal on my character on any class (minus self heals).

If I had access to any crown items/ect, what would be keys to purchase for a new character that are pretty helpful (I have ESO+ for us both).

Is it possible to play a tank high end and also be able to be good/useful at PVP.

Lastly, what is the best class for bow users? I have heard that its just not a good idea to main a bow user. That you have to also use some type of melee weapon. If that is just for buffs..I am ok with that but if that means I have to switch to be a melee over using a bow, I think I would rather just play a casters. I enjoy range DPS only..if I want to main a tank and switch to a useful range DPS as a Imperial Dragon knight, what would you suggest?

Thats it for now:P

Thanks.
  • RavenSworn
    RavenSworn
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    RAYVORN wrote: »
    So I am an old MMO vet so don't have to dumb it down to much for me hopefully but zero experience with ESO/Elder scrolls in general.