Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Am I doing this right? Status after 3 months....

Indigo_Shade
Indigo_Shade
✭✭✭
So I've been playing ESO for about 3 months. Sometimes I can play a lot, and sometimes I can barely play for a week or 3. My goal in 6 months is to have a couple of decent PVE toons and crafting skills / inventory to make me fairly self-sufficient. Don't get me wrong, I'm loving ESO. But wow, the grind for mats and Skill Points!

From the first day I played, crafting has a been concern. I've read countless guides about crafting, and they all say start early, so I did. It's just now paying off as my hirelings are all 3/3, and my crafting skill lines are well on their way to be maxed out. I'm looking forward to the Champion passives. Craft Motifs are being learned as they are acquired.

Not doing Writs right now because my current level mat needs supercede Writs, but I will be going full steam ahead with Writs once I am further along. From what I have read lately in the forums, acquring Master Writs depends partially on maxing out crafting skill lines and learning Crafting Motifs, so why use up my mats doing writs until those craft lines are maxed completely.

I've got a bunch of storage mules, and another toon that I am doing horse training on, in prep to play her eventually. I've upgraded bank and some bags, but my gold supply is pretty underwhelming. I'll upgrade more bags once I'm not bleeding gold for crafting stuff.

I bought a fully furnished house, am an ESO+ subber, and I pick up everything dang thing I trip across. Inventory management is a bit of a time sink, but I know that eventually I'll use/sell everything in my inventory.