Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Please Explain Writs to Me?

Rainwhisper
Rainwhisper
✭✭✭✭✭
I have an 8-trait, master crafter who is at level 50 in all craft skills.

I have a confession, though, I've never done crafting writs.

Can someone please explain to me, as if I were someone who has never played the game before, how writs work?

Also, are these the same writs that people are talking about in regards to furniture for Homestead, or is that something different?

Every time I read one of the threads on housing furniture, it's apparent that there's some knowledge I'm assumed to have (but that I don't).

Thanks!
  • altemriel
    altemriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    I have no idea about writs either, but I plan to watch this today evening after work :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnJnTWePscw
  • Rainwhisper
    Rainwhisper
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Argh! Why is everything in YouTube videos these days?
  • altemriel
    altemriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭

:smiley:
  • Soella
    Soella
    ✭✭✭✭
    Writs are daily quest for crafters.

Step 1 - You need to be certified master to be able to pick it up, you can pick up quest in the first city of your alliance, mage/fighter guilds.

Step 2 - in all towns there are writ board somewhere close to crafting area where you can pick up daily quests to craft something, they are called writs.

Step 3 - since yesterday you have chance to receive as reward for normal writs so called "master writs". As reward for doing master writs you are getting vouchers.

Step 4 - buy for vouchers target dummy pattern or get crafting stations to set in your house

PS I hate youtube as well...
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭

OK, here is a writ primer: