Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

Help with 'Omega' Magicka Templar build?

Ishibrows
Ishibrows
Okay, so before I begin - yes, I am a complete newbie to builds. I'm not 100% sure on how they work. So don't flame me for that, haha.

So I messed up on my Imperial character. I started to play ESO more around the end of December, and I'm new to builds. So, I decided to help my poor lvl 17 Templar out by wiping out her skills and attributes (as well as my gold..) so that I can properly focus on a build. The first one that I found appealed to me, and it is called 'Omega'. You can find the link to the details here: deltiasgaming.com/eso-magic-templar-dps-build/

I'm putting all my attribute points in magicka and have set up my abilities and such according to the post. However, when watching the video, my mind sort of blanked. I still don't have my head wrapped around all the crafting skills either, so there's that. I'm more of a PvE person than a PvP person, and the only weapons I have are destruction staves, so I'm probably in trouble.

Has anyone here tried this build, or something similar to it? Should I just restart my character? She's only level 20 and I haven't done many main quests on her yet so I won't be losing much. I can recreate her easily.

If anyone knows of a build that is a Magic Templar DPS (pref) or any other great Templar build, and easier than this one, please suggest it. Reduce my headache, I really have no idea what I'm doing. I also probably haven't included much information here, so if you want to know something just ask. It's getting late where I am and I'm so tired

Best Answer

• MissBizz
    MissBizz
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭