The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Plee to revise pricing policy (Ru&CIS)

iFruit
iFruit
Good day,

While the base game price here in Russia & CIS is quite within the market range, ESO plus and Crown packages appear to be somewhat overwhelming.
I just started playing, liked it very much and decided to subscribe, but was completely staggered by the numbers - it amounts to over 900RUR per month.
For comparison, some other prominent Western MMO subscription prices: World of Warcraft - 500RUR/month (nearly 2x less), SWTOR - 300RUR (3x less).

Could you please consider a revision of your pricing policy in our region? I'm quite sure you'd find there is a significant market share for this positively mind-blowing MMO that is barred off by this impenetrable price wall.

Thanks in any case.
  • Rohamad_Ali
    Rohamad_Ali
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yes ZoS , please make the game more affordable for our Russian friends . There was a post a year ago regarding the currency differences and it was not easy to be a subscriber at all for them .

The exchange is showing it as 15$ U.S. But there was something going on then with the currency fluctuations . Average income was no where near U.S. Standards either . Need to target countries individually for pricing and not assume the U.S. price is affordable everywhere .
    Edited by Rohamad_Ali on January 30, 2017 5:48AM
  • RickDeckard
    RickDeckard
    Soul Shriven