Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts

what are trader guilds?

dinogamer14miku
i was simply looking for a guild that had nice and supportive people to have fun with and I'm noticing a lot of trader guilds. I had joined one and noticed a lot of marketing things for which I'm not very good at comprehending. Can somebody explain exactly what trade guilds are and what they are for etc? :)
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Some guilds exist for one reason to buy and sell from and to other players. That is their reason for existence and it is nice to be member of at least one of them.

There are also Social Guilds, and those can have stores. All it takes is 50 Members to have a store.

Some guilds get Kiosks to sell to non guild members, but it does not need to be a trading guild for that. My social guilds get Kiosks as often as the Trading Guilds I am in do.

You can make money doing both. You can also socialize in both.
    Edited by Nestor on January 9, 2017 9:07PM
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"

• Vonovosi
    Vonovosi
    ✭✭✭