The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 6:00PM EDT (22:00 UTC)

Enchantment over items from clothier

surviv0r
surviv0r
Soul Shriven
Hi, first off I'm new to the game, I've started playing during the free weekend.
I have a question about enchanting an item I created via clothier. I have two enchantments in my inventory, but for some reason I'm unable to apply team. Those enchantments can be applied just fine on other gloves/items.
(screenshots bellow, 1st one showing the item I want to enchant, but can't, 2nd and 3rd showing that I can enchant other items)
28c556c59a.jpg
a30de7dc6d.jpg
382eea1964.jpg
Can anyone explain me how this works? I don't understand and I've read the page about enchantment, but haven't noticed anything related.
  • Rouven
    Rouven
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Most likely the item level on those items is too low. Check the item levels on the items and enchantments.

If the item level is 5 for example but the enchantment level 10 it doesn't work, in that case the item would need a min level of 10 as well.
    Real stupidity beats artificial intelligence every time. ~ Terry Pratchett
  • surviv0r
    surviv0r
    Soul Shriven
    Ok, thank you. That's likely the reason and the answer I was looking for.
  • Ourorboros
    Ourorboros
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Here's a link to a great site with tons of ESO info, great for new players and veterans alike.
    PC/NA/DC
    Breton Sorcerer Maester.White - BB meets GoT >Master Crafter< { 9 Traits completed 4/23/15 }
    TANSTAAFL--->There ain't no such thing as a free lunch.....Robert Heinlein
    Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea....Heinlein