The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Trainer Gear

Llegien20
Llegien20
Soul Shriven
Hey all! I'm looking to get a set of trainer gear for my Stamina DK. I'm brand new to the game as of 2 days ago and I'm only level 8. I'm more than happy to chase down mats if needed!

If I wanted to learn the "trainers" trait myself how would I go about getting the gear to deconstruct?

Thanks!
  • Taleof2Cities
    Taleof2Cities
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Are you referring to generic gear with the Training trait?

If so, you should be able to obtain a few random pieces to research by just playing the game. Otherwise, if you call out in zone to see if any crafters are available to make you training gear (and mention you have the mats) ... that would be optimal.

If you're referring to the specific dropped set "Armor of the Trainee", that set is not craftable. So, you'd have to do some major scouring of the starter zones to get a full set.

One final note, the deconstruct option only breaks down gear into random raw components. To actually learn the trait on a piece of armor or weapon, choose 'research'. And, don't forget to invest skill points into the research passives ... which will shorten the time it takes to learn.
  • Brokensocket
    Brokensocket
    ✭✭✭
    If your ps4 na i can make you a full set of heavy or medium upgraded to blue, psn is spaztik_89
    PSN: Spaztik_89
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The Training Trait drops on all armors, and the specific set mentioned above Armor of the Trainee usually drops with the Training Trait. But, it can also drop as quest rewards with other traits than Training.

Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.

PakKat "Everything was going well, until I died"
    Gary Gravestink "I am glad you died, I needed the help"