Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

I really need help with my build!

Dark_in_a_box
Dark_in_a_box
✭✭
I have just finished levelling my Magicka Dragonknight to champ and i'm having a really bad time with resource management. Any advice regarding magicka dragonknights would be much appreciated as i am a noob. I currently have 550 champion points and my build is as followed:

5 heavy kagrenacs hope in purple w/ magicka enchants
2 light valkyn skoria with impen on shoulder and infused on hat
1h/s of magnus
random resto staff
3 willpower (All Spell damage)

Currently sitting on
36k magicka
1.3k recovery
2222 spell damage buffed

My skill set up is

1h/s - Burning Talons, Flame Lash, Deep Breath, Molten Armaments, Invigorating Drain and Standard of Might

Resto - Healing Ward, Coagulating Blood, Igneous Shield, Elusive Mist, Volatile Armour and Devouring Swarm

Any tips on what i should change to make my magicka last longer than 2 whips? Thank you in advance
  • Alucardo
    Alucardo
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    mDK skills are expensive af. How much cost reduction did you allocate in your CP? I never go full spell damage on my builds - always leave one for regen or cost reduction. You're not a Nightblade with infinite sustain.
    Swap Molten Armaments for entropy. It's far cheaper and a lot more useful than armaments.

Are you using the atronach mundus? If you're having troubles try switching your food to something like Orzorgas Red Frothgar (Max Health + Magicka regen).
    Personally, if I'm running heavy I still like my Seducer, so I rarely run into sustain problems, and I'll make up for the lack of damage with Burning Spellweave on the jewellery and S+B. Silks of the Sun is fine too. I think my whip costs about 1,700 magicka in heavy, and that's pretty nice. Basically if you have low regen, you want high cost reduction.
  • Dark_in_a_box