The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Suggestion! You need to put something in game to help newbie players out.

Soafee
Soafee
✭✭✭
I couldn't find a feedback forum so I thought I'd post here. I'm very new to ESO online and I have to say that this is the most un-user-friendly MMO I've ever played in my life. It's very hard for me to get started. From where to put my points into, or what skills to use that would help me the most leveling in the beginning. I'm constantly picking and choosing the wrong things. I've had to remake at least 5 characters, probably more. I got one to level 8 and accidentally took a port, or boat some place that put me on some mountain area that's way to high for my level. I have no idea how to get back to where I was and I tried just running back and end up dying over and over again. I don't even know where I am. Why was I even allowed to take the boat in the first place? I got one shot by a quest mob almost immediately. This is very frustrating. You have nothing in game to make sure that a new player doesn't screw themselves over...

I really want to enjoy this game. I've had it over a year now and every time I start out the same thing keeps happening. I lose interest and then the game gets deleted for months until I get bored and come back.

I'm constantly doing "accidents". I'm talking to an NPC and my daughter distracts me and I click too many times and oops, I'm sent half way across the world and have no idea how to go back.