The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Arcane Archer or Pure Staff Sorc

yuppiekid1882
yuppiekid1882
Soul Shriven
I am fairly new to this game, however have played many MMO's before (both tabletop and computer). I like the feel of an Arcane Archer, bow for long range, spells for when they start to get close, however am not sure how this will work in this game.

Would an Arcane Archer work or would a Pure Staff Sorc be better???

Opinions and constructive criticism are more than welcome.
  • Xvorg
    Xvorg
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    I am fairly new to this game, however have played many MMO's before (both tabletop and computer). I like the feel of an Arcane Archer, bow for long range, spells for when they start to get close, however am not sure how this will work in this game.

Since the changes to softcaps, it is no loger possible to have hybrid builds, so the Arcane Archers is not posible. The closer to it is the bow stam sorc using skills like.

This is an old post, but Dagh's built the closer to an arcane archer in the current meta (some patches ago) Here
    Edited by Xvorg on September 29, 2016 1:33AM
    Sarcasm is something too serious to be taken lightly

I was born with the wrong sign
    In the wrong house
    With the wrong ascendancy
    I took the wrong road
    That led to the wrong tendencies
    I was in the wrong place at the wrong time
    For the wrong reason and the wrong rhyme
    On the wrong day of the wrong week
    Used the wrong method with the wrong technique
  • bebynnag
    bebynnag
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Xvorg wrote: »