The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Would you like more Action Keys?

Xargas13
Xargas13
✭✭✭
Hi! Recently bought ESO and really enjoying it, but the only thing that troubles me are the limited action buttons. I understand that you can't bind everything to the letter keys because of interaction with the world, but I think one thing can be done. For example total number of action bar can be extended to 6 (I think everyone's fingers can reach that far), then instead of just swap weapons add sub actions bars. By that I mean just switch to other action bars with different set of abilities. Keys that can be assigned for example can be SHIFT+1, then SHIFT+2 etc. To make it interesting a little bit it would be fun if they would add Stamina+Mana cost, or just Stamina or Mana. I am still a noob at this game so maybe I don't understand the reason behind limited actions keys but I think they game would be even more fun with this option.
Edited by Xargas13 on September 28, 2016 7:43AM

Would you like more Action Keys? 29 votes

Terrible idea
72%
wayfarerxmilesrodneymcneely2_ESOjedtb16_ESOJoeSchlockmertustaElsonsoShanjijriredspecter23FfastylXvorgBone_DemonAcsvfIwakuraLain42AverageJo3Gam3rLuigi_VampaUnsent.SoulBandit1215DasovaruilosSiphoneerTreeHugger1 21 votes
Good idea
27%
MojmirWolfhammerShastigreyloximdoinktxtorpedoTheAngelofDeath99RATAHATA 8 votes
  • IwakuraLain42
    IwakuraLain42
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Terrible idea
    This only would work if this would be keyboad/mouse PC-only game. But there are the Console ports and the Controller GUI for the PC, so everything must work there as well. If you look the PS4 or XB controller you'll see the limited number of buttons (which are already complicating actions like dodge roll or synergy).
  • jedtb16_ESO
    jedtb16_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Terrible idea