The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Returning from 2014 ESO, have lots of questions, need help please.

ElfStewart
ElfStewart
Soul Shriven
Hello everyone I'd like to thank you in advance for your time in reading and responding to my questions. I'm hoping for some equally valuable and constructive responses that can help me wrap my head around this game, I'm not looking for one sentence answers, but thanks anyway. I do have previous MMO experience with WoW 2004-2010, and some stints with games like STWOR, so I'm no barebones 'noob', but I'm no expert these days, so the help is welcomed. I'm posting this with full intentions to listen, and to take constructive advice openly, so please don't feel overwhelmed by my curiosity in this lengthy post.

I purchased ESO back on release date, and didn't get past level 19 on any of the characters, and then had to stop playing it due to constraints. I am now back again to play more regularly and more dedicatedly, so I have a ton of questions regarding ALL THINGS CURRENT CONTENT, as I see that assuming nearly anything is the same since 2014 is very unrealistic. This has made a lot of Google searches redundant as well as YouTube videos which hasn't helped me look at things such as relevant leveling builds, professions, grinding spots etc. And up until I reach Veteran rank, good builds that can suit current raids. I myself have thought it is better to ask current players rather than looking up old videos and articles that won't ever again be updated with relevant changes and new information. This game is ever-changing and updating so I know a lot of skilled and knowledgeable people should be here that can help me out.