The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [COMPLETE] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Sorc healer needs help!

ExWhizzy
ExWhizzy
✭✭
Disclaimer: English isnt my native language so some things might sound weird. :D

Hey guys.

I started playing the game like 2 weeks ago and I instantly fell in love with it and with sorc especially. I like the art of summoning / supporting and the power of lighting elements and so it was an EASY decision for me to focus on heal / support instead of dmg, especially since I highly prefer heal / support over dmg / tank roles.

Before anybody tells me not to heal as sorc or to play templar instead please know that I play sorc on purpose. I know that temps outshine every other classes if it comes down to easier healing and stamina heals but I prefer sorc anyways since matriarch heal can be the best 2 target burst heal in game + the easy magicka management + Negate ult is simply awesome as hell.

Since I cant heal stamina I focuses on 3 things: Magicka Heal, Buffs / Debuffs / Side-DPS. Right now I’m lvl 47 and so far I’m doing great and I am confident that u can be viable as sorc in endgame content (if u play correctly). A lot of pet management is needed but if u can handle it, it feels fine to me.

I’m using Resto / Destro.

Bar 1: Inner Light / Mutagen / Matriarch / Combat Prayer / Illustrious Heal / Absorbtion Field

Bar 2: Degeneration / Elemental Drain / Matriarch / Mystic Orb / Flooded Lighting / Greater Storm Atronarch