Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

PS4 Adding More Materials

cbruens_ESO
cbruens_ESO
Soul Shriven
Hey All,

I'm a noob, sorry for the question. I've looked around in different threads to solve my issue, but didn't find anyone with the same problem I'm encountering.

On PS4 all I can craft is level 1 items. Example with wood working using Sanded Maple I can only make level one staffs. I see in the Material section it looks like I can use more than just three Sanded Maples, but on the PS4 I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get that value to go up. I'm stuck making level 1 staffs. Can anyone tell me the button to increase the value of the material?

Thanks!
  • cjhhickman39
    cjhhickman39
    ✭✭✭✭
    Have you put any skill points into your woodworking skills yet? The game won't let you craft at higher levels till you spend skill points in that craft
  • cbruens_ESO
    cbruens_ESO
    Soul Shriven
    Thank you for the reply!

I have 2 skill points in woodworking currently and my overall woodworking level is 10.
  • cjhhickman39
    cjhhickman39
    ✭✭✭✭
    I'm at work so can't look at the game, so not trying to be insulting but have you gotten the next level material and do you have enough to craft the item? Also when you are on the woodworking station and you go to creation then the first slot is materials are you toggling to the right to change the materials? If it's red you need mats or skill points to make that
  • cjhhickman39
    cjhhickman39
    ✭✭✭✭