The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

Adventurer Pack Upgrade

magnusthorek
magnusthorek
✭✭✭✭✭
If I buy this super expensive pack (considering what it does) will I be able to change the Alliance of existent characters or it applies just for those freshly created?

AD's hews Bane is a dead zone...
I am the very model of a scientist Salarian, I've studied species Turian, Asari, and Batarian.
I'm quite good at genetics (as a subset of biology) because I am an expert (which I know is a tautology).
My xenoscience studies range from urban to agrarian, I am the very model of a Scientist Salarian.
  • Balibe
    Balibe
    ✭✭✭✭
    You cannot move existing characters from one alliance to another regardless of add-ons.

You can create a new character in any alliance with out any add-on. So no need to buy the Adventure Pack.
  • magnusthorek
    magnusthorek
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Really? I thought the "any race, any Alliance" was exclsuive for those with the Adventurer Pack or for Imperials.
    I am the very model of a scientist Salarian, I've studied species Turian, Asari, and Batarian.
    I'm quite good at genetics (as a subset of biology) because I am an expert (which I know is a tautology).
    My xenoscience studies range from urban to agrarian, I am the very model of a Scientist Salarian.
  • altemriel
    altemriel
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    Balibe wrote: »
    You cannot move existing characters from one alliance to another regardless of add-ons.

You can create a new character in any alliance with out any add-on. So no need to buy the Adventure Pack.

well no, you can only create a character in that alliance which the races belong to. that is what Adventurer pack is for (without it you are not able to create a Khajiit character in Dagerfall Covenant for example. With it you are able to.
  • Duiwel