Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 23:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – September 23

Daily crafting quests

csutoras
csutoras
✭✭
I started out in Blacksmithing, but since have moved to Clothier.

Each day I see I can get and complete the Alliance quest for Blacksmithing, but I never get any writs for Clothing. How do I get the write for Clothing instead of Blacksmithing.

Also curious if there is enough Skill points in the game to support two crafting skills, without losing out on Combat skills?
  • Dapper Dinosaur
    Dapper Dinosaur
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Go to the same person in davon's watch (inside the fighter's guild) that certified you for blacksmithing, and tell her you believe you're good enough to be a certified clothier too. Until you do that, it's "unofficial".

I am a Vet 16 that has only skyshard hunted in 3-6 areas of the map and ran a half-assed DPS/tank nightblade switchable character with all important skill points in every crafting line at the same time. I respecced my character to dump the tank portion and have 12 skill points left over for the new DLC. It's quite easy.
  • csutoras
    csutoras
    ✭✭
    Go to the same person in davon's watch (inside the fighter's guild) that certified you for blacksmithing, and tell her you believe you're good enough to be a certified clothier too. Until you do that, it's "unofficial".

I am a Vet 16 that has only skyshard hunted in 3-6 areas of the map and ran a half-assed DPS/tank nightblade switchable character with all important skill points in every crafting line at the same time. I respecced my character to dump the tank portion and have 12 skill points left over for the new DLC. It's quite easy.

Thank you very much. Done!
  • bryanhaas
    bryanhaas
    ✭✭✭✭
    csutoras wrote: »
    I started out in Blacksmithing, but since have moved to Clothier.