The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [COMPLETE] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Stats needed for VMSA

FloppyFrank
FloppyFrank
✭✭✭
So I'm a vet 16 sorc and I was wondering what should my stats be at to attempt to complete VMSA? Currently I'm sitting at 38k magicka buffed with blue v10 food, 2700 spell dmg buffed, and around 1000 regen unbuffed. I'm running willpower jewelry, engine guardian set, and Julianos set with the apprentice mundus stone. Should I put spell dmg glyphs on my jewelry for currently they are regen glyphs and then change my mundus stone to the mage or atronach, or should I be good as I am? Just asking because I tried it and arena 1 was easy enough, but arena 2 with all the spinning blades was really a challenge.
Xbone GT: x mech duck x
  • paul_j
    paul_j
    ✭✭✭
    I would definitely put the spell dmg enchants on jewelery. I run a similar setup and tried vet maelstrom the other day and got to round 4 but had to stop because I had to run some errands :(
  • Waffennacht
    Waffennacht
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    At 3800 spell dmg and 900 regen, I run out of magicka

At 3400 spell dmg 1400ish regen I fair better actually.
    Gamer tag: DasPanzerKat NA Xbox One
    1300+ CP
    Battleground PvP'er

Waffennacht' Builds
  • andy_s
    andy_s
    ✭✭✭✭