The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8100050/#Comment_8100050

I need help with how buying from guild traders works.

RiverDan
RiverDan
Obviously I am fairly new to this game. I just recently discovered I can buy items I want at guild traders. Here is what I am trying to figure out.
How come sometimes I get the items I purchased very fast, and other times not at all? My gold always get taken instantly. Is there a time limit until I get either my gold back, or the stuff I bought?

Thanks.
  • EllieBlue
    EllieBlue
    ✭✭✭✭
    Usually you can just relog and your mail with your purchase will be in your inbox. I have never experience not receiving anything I bought from the guild store.
    Nirn Traders GM (est 2015)
    PC EU
    Semi-retired. Playing games for fun. Super casual.
  • OldManJim
    OldManJim
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I also find the same thing. Purchases can come through within a few minutes, other times, I need to re-log.

It's one of the "bugs" with their mysterious in-game mail system.
    PAWS (Positively Against Wrip-off Stuff) - Say No to Crown Crates!
  • SirAndy
    SirAndy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ESO only checks for mail infrequently while you're playing. You can "force" a mail check by changing zones or logging out/in.
    :smile:
  • RiverDan
    RiverDan
    I have on order, that I really wanted, that didn't show up at all. But my money is gone. Just another glitch?
  • SHADOW2KK
    SHADOW2KK
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Relog or travel to another zone, as others have said, the mail system has always been temperemental since the days of Early Access on PC, even worse in Cyro.