The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Help with magicka Templar in PvP

lsheppardl8
Currently I am running 5 kags 2 engine guardian 3 willpower with dw toruges swords and back back 2 piece seducer.

I struggle going against stam builds so I try and keep javelin on my bar for the instant CC when they are up close. I am new to playing a templar and only started it about 2 weeks ago. If anyone has some advice on how I should set up my front bar and back bar skills that would be greatly appreciated.
  • leepalmer95
    leepalmer95
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hmm stam do a high amount of dmg against magplars, so i'd suggest getting channeled focus for the armour and regen.

Try cc them, use a dark flare to open, use toppling charge (pray it works), your sweeps do a nice amount of dmg and will cc them (for now) leading to another sweeps.

Just focus on not dying, go watch blabafat on youtube, he'a good magicka templar.
    PS4 EU DC

Current CP : 756+

I have every character level 50, both a magicka and stamina version.

RIP my effort to get 5x v16 characters...
  • puffy99
    puffy99
    ✭✭✭
    As a MagPlar I don't think there is any reason to get in close. 1x1 is very difficult against most builds unless you are at range and pray they don't have a gap closer to use on you.

Dark Flare, Blaz Spear after popping focus is what you want to do. I think you might be on the right track with Javelin to push them back.