Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

ESO's Difficulty Level (or lack thereof?)

Azarin71
Azarin71
Soul Shriven
Hi folks,

I'm relatively new to the game. I'm currently playing a level 11 nightblade in Auridon, running Mages Guild, Fighters Guild, main story and side quests. I've been having a great time exploring Tamriel, but I do have a question about the game's difficulty so far. I realize I'm only lvl 11, but at what point will the game's difficulty level ramp up? I was really hoping for the combat to offer more of a challenge, but so far I've been able to breeze through almost every encounter with relative ease, which is starting to get dull. I've found that mindlessly spamming my skills if very effective. Is it safe to assume this will change soon? I didn't think to much of it up until I was level 10, as I chalked it up to the first 10 levels being in a tutorial mode. A quest of equal level to mine should require at least some tactics, rather than being able to wander into a group of mobs without concern.

Having said all of that however, I can say I'm enjoying the game (so far). I appreciate the story based quests, which are a nice departure from the standard "collect 10 blah blah blah's" of most other MMOs. I just hope the difficulty ramps up a bit.

Thanks in advance for any replies!
  • jamesharv2005ub17_ESO
    jamesharv2005ub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭