The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

An Open Letter to Zenimax Regarding the Hero Costumes

Cazzy
Cazzy
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭
Dear ZoS,

I absolutely love the Elder Scrolls series and have been a fan since it's baby years in 1994. When ESO was announced it was so exciting to finally put myself into Tamriel with friends and have an opportunity to form new friendships with fellow Elder Scrollians.

Since I started playing I have been a constant subscriber, I have bought crowns monthly, bought nearly every crown store item released, bought the DLC despite it being free for me, encouraged friends and family to try the game and have been a big supporter of the game.

When the Hero Costumes were announced I was extremely excited to be able to own these iconic outifts and was fully prepared to buy them. However, I feel like despite my loyalty and support I was expected to pay out a considerable amount of money. There was no special discounts for ESO+ members, no attention to detail (in my opinion) put into them and there is still the unaddressed issue of costumes not fitting our characters as we created them.

I feel a little undervalued as a customer.

I'd like to see more for ESO+ members. I'd like to see fair prices for iconic costumes, especially for people who have spent most of their paycheck to the franchise. I'd like to see the costumes addressed - can they be fixed so they fit our characters correctly?

I will still always support the game and continue to do as I have been. However, I cannot justify spending such a large amount of money (or crowns) on a costume that should have been affordable to all fans of the game. Even 1500 crowns would have been more acceptable.

Please take into consideration everybody who loves the game and who has continued support for The Elder Scrolls Online.

Many thanks,