Maintenance for the week of March 18:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – March 18
• ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 19, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 1:00PM EDT (17:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – March 20, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 10:00AM EDT (14:00 UTC)

Crafting Questions

Peemtin123
Peemtin123
Soul Shriven
I'm still relatively new to the game and i'm figuring things out but I have a few questions

Q1: Does my blacksmithing get more XP from crafting a cuirass as opposed to a dagger?
Q2: Pretend I choose to put 5 iron into a gauntlet as opposed to 7 would this decrease the XP my blacksmithing receives or remain the same?
Q3: What is the purpose of improving an item from a green to a blue? Does it just increase value?
Q4: If I research "Weighted" on a mace can I use that research for any weapon or just maces?
Q5: Is there any way I can improve my range on Bows?

Thanks
  • Tallowby
    Tallowby
    ✭✭✭
    Look at my crafter aid in the sig below. Look at the last sheet for Q1 & Q2

Q3 Improving quality increases the buffs on the piece

Q4 Just maces

Q5 There are set pieces that do this
    NEED THE HELP OF A 9 TRAIT MASTER CRAFTER ON XBOX ONE NA - ALL STYLES LIST ---> My known Styles
    Tallowby's Crafter Aid ...... CONSOLE - How to run a DPS Test

XBOX ONE NA - Guild The OTG (accepting applications)
    Arden Sul | Bosmer | Nightblade | CP160/531 | 9 Trait Master Crafter |
    Tallowby | Imperial | Templar | CP160/531 | 9 Trait Master Crafter | EVERY STYLE KNOWN!
    Freya Bolt | Altmer | Sorcerer | CP160/531 | Master Crafter |
    Wacko Smacko | Imperial | Dragon Knight | CP160/531 | Master Crafter |
  • davey1107
    davey1107
    ✭✭✭✭✭