Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Idea to fix night capping?

Jasli
Jasli
✭✭✭
What about making point ticks during low resistance populations slow down? For example if one faction is able to roll around the map with little to no resistance to cap resources for scoring ticks the actual scoring evaluation time would slow. Obviously I am not a programmer, just thought something like this would be a possible solution. Hopefully that could not be exploited, but we know how that goes.
  • imredneckson
    imredneckson
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Staying up and fighting is the only way
    Edited by imredneckson on January 30, 2016 8:39AM
    Legions of Mordor Guild Officer
    Member of the GvG Community

Dunmer NB - Merser Frey (DC)
    Dunmer DK - Akaviri Battlereeve (DC)- http://orig05.deviantart.net/7ecd/f/2016/013/b/f/you_***_kill_by_eso_picture-d9nrz0q.png
    Imperial Templar - Knight of the Blood Oath (DC)-
    http://orig00.deviantart.net/5ba3/f/2016/115/a/0/jesus_beam_ftw____by_eso_picture-da09ecj.png
    High Elf Templar - Aurí-El (AD)
    High Elf Templar - Teutonic Honor Guard (EP)
  • rokrdt05
    rokrdt05
    ✭✭✭✭
    Then you are essentially punishing players in a different time zone than you are. What may be night capping for us, is prime time for others.

I don't think anything needs to change regarding this IMO. As the previous person mentioned, there is always the option to stay up if you feel strongly or defending your emperorship.
    Server: PC - North America - Daggerfall/Ebonheart

Guilds: Order of the Bear | From The Dust

Blaze | Sorcerer | DC | Former Empress
    Ulterior Motive | Templar | DC
    Detka's Tank | Dragon Knight | DC
    Tëmpëst | Sorceror | EP | Former Emperor
    Fíre | Nightblade | EP
    'Fire| Nightblade | DC
    Spëctrë | Templar | DC
    Ashléy Olsén| Dragon Knight | EP
  • Teargrants
    Teargrants
    ✭✭✭✭✭