Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Is creating an alt worth it?

garnet1223
garnet1223
Soul Shriven
Well basically what I said in the title, is it worth it? In my personal situation and point of view I find both pros and cons for it so I hope you guys could maybe give me some insight. I'm pretty new to the game. (only about 2 weeks)

I guess my problem is that I.. embarrassingly will admit for this game in particular I kind of wanted to do a simple RP while playing through the game. It's basically how most people would want to play offline games. I want a good character and a bad character. My current is a high elf sorc who spares all and basically never gets in to trouble. But I realized how fun it is on this game to steal and murder so I wanted to make a evil character. (maybe like a magic casting, dual wielding dark elf vamp)

My issue with that is I learned about end game. You can go to different alliances and do their quests and collect their skyshards. I don't really want to do things twice. Not only that but the freedom in this game can essentially allow you to be whatever you want (just with extra racial perks)

I feel like the game is forcing me to play one character even though I really don't want to.

Can someone try to convince me that making an alt really is worth it? Or is it just..really not?
  • SirAndy
    SirAndy
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭