Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Character Advice/Guidance

Tawni
Tawni
Ok, so firstly.......sorry complete ESO noob here. I have been s WoW player up til now but wanted to try something new and have heard good things about ESO.

I am in the process of downloading the game, but my router broke do am taking some time to read through the forums, but I am a little overwhelmed by characters. You see I am used to being able to pick a race and a class and that it is it, where as eso seems a lot more flexible in class enabling you to tweak them to your own needs and play style.

Now I ask my question, could I get some pointers on what might be a suitable starting character for me (I know really I just need to play them and see how I go).
So, I like ranged........magic and bows, the ability to self heal but not a healer role. I am more dps and prefer ranged. Open to all suggestions but just looking for some pointers do that I can focus a bit more on reading the right posts/guides/articles.

Many thanks in advance.
Criede ~ Ko'ki ~ Yysara ~ Ixehell ~ Takarii
  • Johngo0036
    Johngo0036
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi,

As a person preferring range and spells you have loads of options,

I myself also like range therfore my first char was an altmer sorcerer,
    followed by a sneaky NB using bow/dualwield and 2H,
    i followed this up by an up in your face orc DK,
    then changed my NB to using magicka and love that but missed the bow and range so i created another
    PC EU Megaserver