The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

"You cannot travel to a wayshrine within Cyrodiil"?

SimplyMatt
SimplyMatt
Soul Shriven
I apologise if this is in the wrong section or it's just me being plain stupid, but I keep getting the message "You cannot travel to a wayshrine within Cyrodiil" whenever I attempt to enter Cyrodill through either fast travel or another wayshrine from another zone in Tamriel. It's not like it's my first time going into Cyrodiil and my home campaign is Chillrend. I'm in Daggerfall Covenant, so trying to enter via either Nothern High Rock Wayshrine or Southern High Rock Wayshrine.

Is anyone possibly able to shine some light on why this is happening? Many thanks for any replies.
  • sadownik
    sadownik
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Its true you cant travel to cyrodil normally. You need to press L button for pc - anyway the button open in alliance war screen - choose campaign and queue for it. You will be teleported there automatically.
  • SimplyMatt
    SimplyMatt
    Soul Shriven
    Oh. So you have to queue through the menu now? When did that change? Thanks anyway :)
  • sadownik
    sadownik
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    SimplyMatt wrote: »
    Oh. So you have to queue through the menu now? When did that change? Thanks anyway :)

It always was like that - you can travel from cyrodil through the wayshrine.
  • TastesAllColors
    TastesAllColors
    ✭✭✭
    sadownik wrote: »