Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

new player question

mikewas
mikewas
hi I'm new to eso and quite like it, I'm just wondering when I go to log out is there a specific place to do this that is safe? or can I just log out anywhere
  • Cadbury
    Cadbury
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    As long as it's in a town or city, you should be fine. Anywhere you won't get aggro from a roaming creature, really.

Welcome to ESO :)
    "If a person is truly desirous of something, perhaps being set on fire does not seem so bad."
  • mikewas
    mikewas
    thanks man :)
  • Allyhoo811
    Allyhoo811
    ✭✭✭
    You can logout anywhere...However, it is best to logout in a place that is free from enemies, because when you log back in later any enemies you may have killed will be back and will immediately begin attacking you. That doesn't mean you have to go back to a town or anything, just that you want to be out of the line of fire upon logging back in.

Unlike many other MMOs, ESO does not have rested XP, so there is no need to log off in a specific place like a tavern.
  • Gargath
    Gargath
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Logging off in main towns in bank or near crafting stations, is my advice - especially if you are in trading guild and/or researching traits, it's just more convenient :smile: .
    PC EU (PL): 14 characters. ESO player since 06.08.2015. Farkas finest quote: "Some people don't think I'm smart. Those people get my fist. But you, I like."
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    There are some small benefits to logging out in a town, first you usually don't have to wait 10 seconds to log out or quit. And, if your doing crafting or commerce, its nice to log in close to where you do those things.