Update 44 is now available for testing on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/categories/pts
Maintenance for the week of September 30:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for maintenance – September 30, 4:00AM EDT (8:00 UTC) - 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – October 2, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Need Help on Templar Build!

Glenn_Castro
Glenn_Castro
Soul Shriven
Hi! I'm currently new to elder scrolls online and I need help on building stats for templar. currently i want to be a healer
  • mklundub17_ESO
    mklundub17_ESO
    ✭✭✭
    Help with stats, like attributes? While leveling up you might want to do a 2:1 or 3:1 ratio of magicka:health -- end game content you'll probably want almost all points into magicka. Only other things you need is spell damage, magicka, magicka recovery or reduced magicka cost.
    Mass Terror
    PS4 | NA | AD
    v16 Imperial Templar
  • Young_Archiebold
    Young_Archiebold
    ✭✭✭
    Like the above post said, i just hit vet15 and All my points are in magic, I also run 5 light/2 heavy armor.. Mainly to take a small advantage on the heavy armor passives while keeping all the light passives... I'm a pure healer, meaning I dual resto staffs, I have breath of life and inner light double slotted, one bar dedicated to setting up and keeping HoT's (healing over time) and the other with healing/aiding in dps (purifying light, luminous shards) also with purifying light I do my best to spam that over each enemy, set up my HoTs while it's active and basically make the battle ground a huge healing zone...
  • ZioGio
    ZioGio
    ✭✭✭
    A good resource for Templar builds is Delta's. His Templar Healing Build is for late-game content, but it'll give you one idea of what to work towards.