The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• [IN PROGRESS] PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Dragonknight Build - Magebane

Alucardo
Alucardo
✭✭✭✭✭
✭✭✭✭✭
Hey guys,

This is my first build, but I've been using it for a long time now and with great success, so figured it was time to share. DK is by far my favourite class, and even in dark times they still fare very well. Since damage reduction nerfs, I've found this build to come out even stronger seems it relies on damage over time and applying pressure to your target, rather than straight up DPS.

Magebane
Why the name? A lot of the heals in this build come from magicka projectiles. So if I'm in a 1vX, I will save those throwing spells at me last and focus on warriors. Wrecking blow spam does no one any good, so take care of them first. In the end, this build generally has my magicka opponents running around in pure defensive mode until I cut them down.
Magebane is not a tank, and it is not a DPS machine by any means. It's somewhere in the middle, though if anything you're closer to a tank. It's also highly sustainable, has good damage over time, keeps you alive with the use of shields, resistances and magicka absorption, and a lot of fun to play.

BOON
Currently I'm using The Serpent for increased stamina regeneration. I tried The Warrior, but because we're looking to outlive our opponent through sustain and damage over time, the extra damage won't help you as much as keeping your resources up will.

GEAR
Weight